Minutes of the Fort Smith Amateur Radio Club November 2018

The November Meeting of the Fort Smith Area Amateur Radio Club was called to order at 7:00 pm on November 19, 2018 by Jim Darrough KI7AY.

The Minutes were posted on the Club Website, Motion by Joel Goldstein W5GOL, seconded by Joe Stokes K5JPS and was approved Unanimously.

The Treasurer’s Report was presented by Cathy Haugh KF5UYT as follows:

October Balance Forward   $4,730.00 

 Deposits  $50.00     

Dues 10/19   $32.00     

50/50  10/19  $75.00     

Dues  11/17                                                                                                $4,887.21                                                                   

Bills Due/Paid 

 Repeater Antenna Repair  $42.00     

Repeater Electric $50.00

November Balance                                $4,795.21

Banquet will be held on December 15th at the Western Sizzlin on Towson Avenue starting at 3:00 pm.

FSAARC HAMFEST will be held at the Sebastian County EOC  April 6, 2019.

Discussion was held concerning joining together to send Cards out through ARRL beginning in January.  It was decided to do this.

Rory Bowers K5CKS presented the report from the Repeater Committee, the only problem being noted is a problem with WASPS in the building.  They will take care of the problem.  

NEW BUSINESS          

Voting was  conducted for the Club Officers for the upcoming year.  Results were as follows:

President:   Mike Cole W5TMC and Jeff Rickett K5KDX both asked for their names be removed from Candidacy.  That left only Jimmie Lowrey on the list of nominations, he was elected by Acclimation as the incoming President.

Vice-President:  Jim Weaver KM5YV and  Bowers K5CKS were the two Candidates, the vote was conducted and the  results were:  Jim Weaver 12 Votes & Rory Bowers 7 Votes, Jim Weaver will take office as Vice-President will take office in January.

Steve Rutherford WC5SR was the only candidate nominated for Club Secretary, he was elected by Acclamation as Secretary.

Jeff Ricketts K5KDX also asked for his name to be removed from Nomination as Treasurer, leaving only John Annis WO0OOO who was elected by Acclamation as Treasurer.

Art Sellers W3TZ made a Motion to Adjourn the Meeting and it was approved Unanimously.

Respectfully Submitted;

Steve Rutherford   FSAARC Secretary